Zip Zap Zoom

Aaaaand I’m done!

Okay, I have this post left, but after that I’m done. Phew!

April does seem to have zoomed by this year.Β It usually feels a lot longer, especially because I spend so much time thinking about and nagging people for topics, but this year was mercifully not as painful, even though I did no sort of advance preparation. Like I said before, I think the move gave me more to write about than usual, so I’ll need something big to happen in my life before next April, please.

You know, I wonder what’s better – doing this sort of concentrated posting once a year or trying to do 26 posts spread throughout the year. The latter seems more manageable right now, but I know myself, and there’s a good chance I won’t come back here until next year (if that). In case I do, though, and you’d like to stay posted (pun intended), please follow the blog so you can get notified when I post and don’t have to keep checking the blog for new content.

A big thank you to my fellow bloggers for the company and the inspiration. Thank you to my friends and family who put up with this nonsense on a yearly basis, and thank you to the readers for reading, commenting and being encouraging! No matter how much I tell myself that I blog for myself (specifically, for future me to read and cringe at), it’s always nice to have that little bit of external validation.

I think I’ve managed to keep up with friends’ blogs over the month, but I haven’t ventured out at all. (The official challenge blog didn’t have a sign-up list this time, so there wasn’t one easy place to go and find everyone else participating.) What with work, freelance, reading and writing, that might just be too many words at the moment for me. I think I’ll go back and read other blogs in what I’m coming to call “the off-season”.

So, cheerio and hope to see you guys here again… well, sometime! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Zip Zap Zoom

  1. peeves May 1, 2017 / 2:11 am

    Yayy! I agree with the comment above: don’t _completely* stop the rest of the year, especialyl since India is going to give you so much material!

    • Clueless May 13, 2017 / 9:16 pm

      That’s the plan, fingers crossed! πŸ˜€

  2. Nandu April 30, 2017 / 11:11 pm

    Do them around the year. 2 per month plus 2 in your fav months. This will help you in getting some good material to write which you are so obviously good at and avoid some posts which are…which are…you know what. 😊😜😊 Well done and Good luck.

    • Clueless May 13, 2017 / 9:17 pm

      Thanks! That’s what I’m planning to do.

Leave a Reply

