L is for Ladies

L is for the long list of lovely ladies in my life.

My mom, who is my biggest supporter and my source of strength.

My sister-in-law, who is my inspiration and the big sister I always wanted.

My darling niece, who can make any day a little brighter with her precious smile.

My cousins, who I’m used to seeing as children, but who are all young ladies now, striding confidently forward into the future.

My school friends, who made life in a girls’ school so terribly fun, and who I can talk to after years and not feel like any time has passed.

My dudettes from university, who were there through thick and thin, and made each of those four years so special and memorable.

My first set of housemates, who eased me into a life of sharing houses by being kind, patient and thoughtful.

My second set of housemates, with whom I shared delicious home-cooked meals and precious time in front of the TV.

My current set of housemates, who make me feel like a mother hen, but in a wonderful way.

My friends from teacher training, who made doing assignments fun and who are always great company at weddings.

My teacher friends from school, without whose support I would never have made it through, and with whom I can still hang out, even though we don’t work together anymore.

My colleagues at my current workplace, with whom I can talk about anything from boy bands to salad recipes to Game of Thrones characters.

Each of these ladies is different, special in their own unique way, and each of them has made an impact on my life. I would not be the same person without them in my life, nor would the memories and experiences be as rich.

L is for how lucky I am to have known and interacted with such a variety of lovely ladies, and for the hope that each of those relationships lasts a long, long time.

8 thoughts on “L is for Ladies

    • Clueless April 15, 2015 / 3:04 pm

      Thank you very much! 🙂

  1. Sara April 14, 2015 / 3:09 pm

    You’ve been blessed with some wonderful women in your life! Thanks for sharing this lovely post.

    • Clueless April 15, 2015 / 3:07 pm

      I have! 🙂 Thank you for the comment, Sara!

  2. Sayesha April 14, 2015 / 9:44 am

    Awwww…. lovely post. :)))))

Leave a Reply

