Challenge Accepted!

Just this morning, I was fretting about failing my ‘at least 2 blog posts a month‘ resolution as early as March, when, like a gift from the heavens, my friend Sujata pointed me towards the A to Z Blog Challenge for the month of April. It’s been on my to-do list for a while now to participate in a proper month-long challenge, not only for the sake of my own writing, but to reach out and find more people in the blogosphere who love doing this as well. Also, the A to Z format really intrigued me, so signing up (even though it was pretty last minute) wasn’t too hard a decision to make.

Significantly more difficult was deciding on a theme. I could have chosen to wing it and go theme-free, but I am almost positive that would have ended in tears after about a week, with me wailing, “I just don’t know WHAT to write about!” and annoying everyone in sight. So I decided to annoy some friends ahead of time to help me think of a theme on which to base my posts, something that I could use as a backbone while brainstorming possible topics to write about. After some sound input, I decided to go with the theme of “Growing Up”. It’s pretty apt for me at the moment as I laze around in my parents’ house, unemployed, gorging everyday on food cooked by my dear mother, wondering when my proper “adult life” is going to begin again.

To be quite honest, I’m excited about the theme I’ve picked. It’s not something I would have come up with by myself, but now that it’s in my head, I can’t stop thinking about all the stuff I can write about. I’m still figuring out the specific A to Z topics, but while I’ll have that done soon, I’ll most likely be writing the posts on the day itself. I’ll try and keep them short and sweet, but I do tend to ramble sometimes, so consider yourselves warned in advance. I’ll also be tagging the posts in case anyone wants to read them all at one go later.

So come spend April with me here as I journey through the emotions, experiences and adventures of growing up, and join in the fun if you can!

2 thoughts on “Challenge Accepted!

    • Clueless March 31, 2014 / 2:38 pm

      Thanks, Donna! Looking forward to your posts as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

