iPonder

Argh. Why, why, why?

Why is life so frustrating at times and so darn splendid at others?

Why is it that when I’m sitting jobless at home, with all the time in the world to keep me company, I can’t think of anything I really want to do, but now that I’m back and busier than I’ve ever been, I want to do a gazillion and one things that I just don’t have the time for?

Why do the weekends pass by so quickly? More importantly, where do they go?

Why did I never appreciate the times I just had to go for lectures and then come back to my room, instead of going to lab to complete piles and piles of work?

Why is it so easy to fantasize about a brilliant future, but so difficult to picture myself in the fantasy?

Why do I have to go to lab every single day?

Why am I indifferent to the things that matter and needlessly worried about things that don’t? Actually, why is it so hard to differenciate between what matters and what doesn’t?

Why are people mean?

Why the heck is it so difficult to stay positive? I love my life, I love my friends and I have no major worries in life – then why is it so easy to get caught in that mangled web of frustration and depression when there’s so much to be thankful for?

Why is it so much easier to give people advice than to follow it yourself?

Why is procrastination so easy and tempting?

Why are human beings so complicated? Why am I so complicated, when all I’m striving to achieve is plain ol’ simplicity?

Why does it feel normal to vent on the blog, as long as it’s funny, and feel completely awkward to vent genuinely?

Why, why, why is the grass always greener on the other side? Why do I feel annoyed when life is monotonous, then feel doubly annoyed when it isn’t?

Why are these “the best days of my life”? Is there nothing to look forward to?

Why is it so difficult to manage time effectively? Why does it always take such a supreme effort to organize my life?

Why am I even typing out this post when I really don’t feel all that bad today? :/

*deep breath*

I’ll be alright, folks. iPromise 🙂

14 thoughts on “iPonder

  1. Anonymous February 26, 2008 / 7:05 pm

    And finally she ends the post “*deep breath* I’ll be alright, folks, I Promise :)”Welcome to “it is a wonderful life”You ought to watch this James Stewert classics, if you already have not!!

  2. Akshaya February 11, 2008 / 10:42 pm

    But, it’s really great. Good news! I’ve created a blog. Please do check out and comment regularly, will u???

  3. Akshu February 11, 2008 / 10:09 pm

    Hi ka…..Akshaya here….I hope u know my cousin, Sandhya… She has also written an article identical to this long time ago….Just check out na?

  4. Ab February 11, 2008 / 2:35 pm

    you should have shut yr eyes instead.. 😀 … for, before you is a case in point… yours truly!!!!iv never been a great fan of schooldays.. jus my 11th and 12th i enjoyed.. but these days i feel school was infinitely better… (when all you had to care about was graduating to the next class – which was never an affair)ab

  5. Clueless February 11, 2008 / 1:12 pm

    #Ab,Heh! I shudder to think there might actually be a time bad enough for me to appreciate these days at lab. Everybody says work is like that, that once you start, you start wishing for those days you could just study and go to lab. I refuse to believe any of it. *sticks fingers in ears* Lalalalala!#Nav,Oh, dear. Retirement is a whole other can of worms. What do you do when you can’t really do anything? That’ll be a different kind of torture, believe me 😛

  6. Drenched February 7, 2008 / 2:44 am

    “Why am I even typing out this post when I really don’t feel all that bad today?”Because sometimes, it’s the only thing that you can do to make your not-so-bad mood better. :)And yeah, these are not the “best days of your life”. There’s still the retirement to look forward to. :PNavdeep

  7. Anonymous February 5, 2008 / 5:39 pm

    hehe….. s’ok gal…. ur not alone…. well, lik you jus said… ‘Everything in life is twisted, I guess we just have to live with it ;)’ is the answer… and i guess it wudv been mighty boring if it was all so straight…. btw, have you ever considered that there might be a day when you wouldv been content just to be at the labs? ab

  8. Clueless February 3, 2008 / 10:32 am

    #MG,God, yes to everything you said, particularly this://Why have i become so indifferent to life?Precisely. Why?And yeah, here’s hoping we make it through :)#Shwetha,Heh, partly. I wanted to put it up anyway, don’t worry :)#Soleil,Aww, a hug is as good as anything I can get right now. *hugs back* :)How’s Paris, dudette? Having fun? :D#Narayan,Heh. Procrastination should be on the list of seven deadly sins. I guess it can be likened to “sloth”, but in my mind, the two are different (and procrastination, of course, takes higher place in the list) :PYeah, but more like a month’s worth of rough days. Anyway, I do hope it’ll pass soon :)#Mary,Hello! Welcome to the blog! And thanks! :)Hehe, totally. Everything in life is twisted, I guess we just have to live with it 😉

  9. Mary February 2, 2008 / 6:27 pm

    Hey – new to your blog 🙂 love the way you write! Ahhh.. it’s ironic that I always feel like studying when the holidays are on.. and can’t wait for holidays while studying 😛 I totally understand this post!! – Mary

  10. Narayan February 2, 2008 / 12:31 pm

    dont’t worry- maybe you had a rough day!

  11. Narayan February 1, 2008 / 8:24 am

    I think i’ll have a rant as well! My stupid software is giving me a ton of problems and it looks like this year ain’t gonna end easy.. I have an answer to one of your quwstions- we procrastinate coz we are lazy bums- note that i did use a “we” here. And I want to know why is watching television so interesting even if it does spew out crap? It’s caused my attendance to fall below 30%

  12. soleil February 1, 2008 / 5:53 am

    Hey Dudette, I don’t have the answers to your questions and I don’t have advice to give cos I think you know what I’m going to say *hugz*

  13. Shweta January 28, 2008 / 8:32 pm

    “Why am I even typing out this post when I really don’t feel all that bad today?”because you promised 🙂 thanks.and dont we all wonder…

  14. Macho Girl January 28, 2008 / 7:16 pm

    Why indeed…. girlie… our thoughts match. For obvious reasons :PWhy do I need to choose my future path right now? Why cant I wait till 4th year to make my decision?Why can’t I be a student all my life and spend my time learning different things?Why are budding/struggling artists considered to be the lower rung of the ladder? Why can’t art be appreciated for the sake of art?Why do I have to grow up?Why have i become so indifferent to life? Maybe its just a phase. Hope we’ll get through it soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

