Minor Rearrangements

The new year has begun! Time to dust yourself off, wipe those slates clean and start afresh. And I’m planning to do just that.

Today, after a lot of thinking (for about 5 minutes, approximately), I decided that “starting afresh” for me would involve doing something I’d thought about doing for a really long time, but just didn’t have the courage to go through with. I decided on the spur of the moment that I would go ahead and do a Minor in English Studies. No more whining about doing well in modules I’m not majoring in. I’m going to channel all that negativity and use it to try and do well in this. This way, I at least have a couple of subjects to look forward to every semester, something I know I can do well in. I’m so happy to have finally used my strength to my advantage. Go me! πŸ˜€

Other minor “life rearrangements” include taking a firm decision to do my best this coming year. I slacked a lot the previous semester, mainly due to the fact that I had completely lost interest in all my subjects, but I’m going to try and bring back that enthusiasm I had for everything when I first joined university. My results this semester proved to me that I’m capable. I just have to put in a little bit of effort, and I’m all set to do that this year.

Blog rearrangements include fresh, new lists for the year *points right*. Movies will include ratings on 5, but since I’m not very good at judging the quality of books I read, I will leave that for the readers to decide. Also, I hope to blog more, but that will depend on how hectic my schedule gets in the semesters to come. Here’s hopin’.

A big thank you to everyone who voted on the poll. Yes, all 6 7 of you. Due to the overwhelming positive response (ahem, 83%!), I’m going to go ahead with the “Fave YouTube Videos” idea. Look out for some really cool videos soon! πŸ˜€

So, yup. A new year, a new beginning, a new perspective and a new motivation.

Happy New Year, folks. It’s going to be an interesting 12 months. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Minor Rearrangements

  1. Clueless January 28, 2008 / 8:02 pm

    #MG,:D #Shweta,Hee. Is that a subtle hint? ;)#Archun,Thank you! :)#Kashika,It does! Just check the comments for my previous post for the answer :)#Man of Steel (bwahaha!),Good to know you’re shaven. Be that way!Hehe, and you can have your opinions, don’t worry. I won’t bite your head off! ;)You’re very welcome for the songs :)#Navdeep,Hiii! Nice to see you here again! Yes, blog-mata Sash is forever blogging, but us mere mortals have to try really hard to find time to blog!Speaking of which, why have you given up on the sales business, eh? Er, what I mean is – why are you not selling the world anymore? Er, blogging. Why are you not blogging anymore?And huh. What about that line is so amazing? I mean, it’s nice to know I wrote something deep and philosophical sounding without even realizing it, but it’d be nice to know what about it you found so interesting πŸ™‚

  2. navdeep...yes, AGAIN January 28, 2008 / 12:17 am

    Aaargh, I didn’t mean to type that sentence twice. Now, you’ll think of me as doubly insane. :/And I meant the WORLD. My typing is going to the dogs…and I’m surviving by selling words now. Ugh.

  3. navdeep January 28, 2008 / 12:15 am

    A very happyyyyyyy new year and all that jazz to you too! It’s good to come back after eons and still find that at least some of the old bloggers are alive and kicking (of course, blog-mata Sash is forever there).Yenyway, good luck for the coming uni year. Just a “firm decision” to do well won’t help though…it never does in my case. I think you need to be obsessed by work…at least, until you score well in one test and then, you can go wheeeeee and continue the victory spree with just some normal motivation. πŸ˜€ By the way, call me insane or whatever, but somehow the line, “It’s going to be an interesting 12 months. :)It’s going to be an interesting 12 months.” really fascinated me…I’m not kidding. I’m myself amazed what’s so new about it.Uh, my head, like, hurts after this useless ramble.And it’s high time you wrote something new! Pffft!PS: This is The Girl Who Sold The Word…hiya!!! *waves* πŸ˜€

  4. Narayan,man of steel January 12, 2008 / 8:30 pm

    Good to see some nice and long posts! Yes, I want/demand videos in your blog. Yes, I have taken note of all the rants in your mammoth post and the results are as follows:1) I am clean shaven for the first time in a few weeks- no moustache or beard ( The head wasn’t convinced by my APPARENT illness- I was screwed.) But shaving is a drag.2) I still listen to heavy/alternate metal( Sorry, I listen to it coz I like it, and I like the stimulation and the lyrics- not any coolness thing involved, seriously πŸ˜‰ )Good to see that you want to do well in your subs again. And good to see that you aren’t sad about your scores anymore πŸ˜› ; AND THANKS FOR THE “DROPS OF JUPITER” AND LOADS OF OTHER SONGS. They are really awesome.Me going gr8 and the proj work has finally begun. Have a week off for pongal now. Bye and I’ll try to post often! Ciao, and take care!

  5. kashika January 5, 2008 / 4:30 pm

    Wish you a very happy new year and all the very best.And hey, how did you strike off that 6? Does Blogger finally has this feature?

  6. Archun January 5, 2008 / 2:35 pm

    wow!! congrats on the minor decision! I see that you’ve used the strike out feature here!! awesome. Good luck in the new year!!

  7. shweta January 5, 2008 / 1:03 pm

    for some reason, last night i dreamt you had put up a video on your blog…yup, THATS how popular your blog is, miss clueless! πŸ˜›

  8. Macho Girl January 4, 2008 / 9:03 pm

    High time u got a bit more enthusiastic about modules and took some serious action! I am so proud of you! :)Good luck with everything and have a Happy New Year πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

