Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas!

Meeeeerry Christmas, everyone! 😀

Lookie what I did! *points at header* Stupid, stupid me didn’t know there was an “Add image to header” option on blogger till yesterday. I spent about an hour or so figuring out what picture to add, and modifying it to fit the header. The one you see right now is part of a picture MG took in December 2006, when we were enjoying the sight of a giant, decked Christmas tree at Takashimaya. I don’t know how long I’ll keep it, but I’m very very excited for the moment. *glee*

Oh, I just love love love Christmas. I don’t do anything special, nor do I know anybody who does anything special, but I just adore the concept of Christmas trees, gifts, Santa Claus and reindeer, snow, Christmas specials on TV and of course, Christmas carols. Someday, maybe I’ll be lucky enough to celebrate Christmas the proper way.

I had a nice Christmas gift planned for the blog readers today that sadly, I will not be able to execute due to my lack of technical skillz. I was going to ask around for some favourite Christmas songs and then sing them for the respective people and post them on the blog. I’ve tried very hard to make this work – I even sang a couple of songs and saved them on my laptop, so I could use them if there were any requests – but I just cannot figure out a way to stream audio tracks on the blog. If anyone can help me out here, I would be eternally grateful. It wouldn’t even matter if I was forced to post the stuff some other day – it’s the thought that counts, right?

I have special love for Christmas carols. Having studied in Christian schools for three-fourths of my childhood, and having been in the school choir for many, many years, I’ve developed a fondness for caroling. So, I’m going to leave you guys with something I love – a list of some of my favourite Christmas songs.
http://stat.radioblogclub.com/radio.blog/skins/mini/player.swf
http://stat.radioblogclub.com/radio.blog/skins/mini/player.swf
http://stat.radioblogclub.com/radio.blog/skins/mini/player.swf
http://stat.radioblogclub.com/radio.blog/skins/mini/player.swf
http://stat.radioblogclub.com/radio.blog/skins/mini/player.swf
http://stat.radioblogclub.com/radio.blog/skins/mini/player.swf
http://stat.radioblogclub.com/radio.blog/skins/mini/player.swf

There are, of course, many many more songs that I love, but this will do nicely for now. So get into the spirit, enjoy the music (and sing along!) and go have some nice fruitcake on my behalf! Merry Christmas! 😀

8 thoughts on “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas!

  1. Clueless December 26, 2007 / 1:15 pm

    #MG,I’ve never had a Christmas tree! Not even a “tree” for that matter 😛 And don’t worry, I don’t think Christmas is exclusive for Christians anymore – everybody celebrates it! It’s almost like New Years! :DHee! I wanted something to be a surprise, since I already told you everything else! I really, really like it too! 😀 Look out for some nice pictures so you can put one too :)#Quantumelixir,Heh, there’s always time to learn :)Oh, I saw that blog too. Definitely interesting – especially the header description! :P#Shweta,Hehe! RIP, Sirius! *sniff* (Though I thought he became a bit of an ass towards the end :P)#Starbreez,Thank you! 😀 And my wishes with you too! :)#Soleil,I know, right?! So much nicer to listen to! :DMerry Christmas to you too, dudette! :)#Narayan,Same to you! :)Ooh! Baubles! That’s what they’re called! I was calling them “Christmas balls” till now. Not so eloquent, eh? 😛

  2. Narayan December 26, 2007 / 9:46 am

    The songs were nice to listen to as well!!! The bobbles look great!

  3. Narayan December 26, 2007 / 9:45 am

    A very merry Christmas to you and a happy new year!

  4. soleil December 25, 2007 / 11:47 pm

    Beautiful Music! 😀 Puts me in the festive mood all over again. The Frank Sinatra version of “Let it snow” is soooooo much better than the Jessica Simpson one! :p Merry Christmas Dudette!

  5. starbreez December 25, 2007 / 10:17 pm

    The header pic makes your blog looks AWESOME! :)May the blessings of the season be with you and your family, dear gal!

  6. shweta December 25, 2007 / 10:09 pm

    its christmas time’s my favourite. though God rest ye merry hippogriffs comes close 🙂

  7. quantumelixir December 25, 2007 / 7:27 pm

    the second para perfectly fits my description. I am, I guess, clueless about xmas.PS: i mistyped your blog address as anwesha and stumbled on an intersting blog. And i added you to my blogroll 🙂

  8. Macho Girl December 25, 2007 / 4:22 pm

    My favourite one is “silent night” and i also love “deck the halls”. I used to decorate a “christmas tree” when i was small in a desparate attempt to make the house christmas-y. Someday I would like to have a proper christmas tree with presents underneath it even though i am not a christian! :PShaani!!!! Didn’t tell me about the blog header thingy!!! :PIt looks ultra cool dudette! Don’t take it off till after new year. Its the right picture for this season and it goes well with your green template. Amazin stuff girlie. Its very pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

