Goin’ to Goa!

Aloha!

Dear reader(s), I’m off on a vacation. Yes, a vacation within a vacation. Yes, another one – for about two weeks. And no, not to Hawaii (in case any of you were misled by the greeting). Le sigh. Well, close enough – I’m off to the Indian equivalent of Hawaii. Goa, baby! Whoopsie-doooda! πŸ˜€

(I just realized the title comes before the post (d’oh!). And that it gives it all away. Arg.)

Before I get to sunny Goa (rainy Goa, more like. *sigh*) though, I’ll be taking a detour through 3 less scenic, but equally interesting cities. So, in a matter of two weeks, I shall be travelling through four different states all over India – isn’t that some quality time-management?

I’m most excited about Goa. There’s a really sad story behind it – my parents, who have been in Mumbai for almost a year now, and stayed here for 5 whole years when I was younger, have never been there. Not once. I myself have been to Goa just once, that too on a school trip. From freakin’ Coimbatore. Sheesh. Almost 6 years in Mumbai, and we’ve never been to Goa as a family till now. That’s why I’m so excited to be going there now – it’s going to be wonderful taking that family vacation together. I’m really gonna miss my brother though; he would’ve really enjoyed the trip and would’ve made the family complete. Well, if it’s any comfort, I’ll be thinking of you all the time, bro! πŸ™‚

All I’m hoping now, is that Goa lives up to the expectations. I’m expecting…


What?? A girl can dream, right?

Ah, it’s ok. I don’t care how it turns out to be. I’m going with my family, and as I said before, that’s all that matters. So goodbye, dear friends, and await my return! I shall bring tales of my travels to share with you! And we shall all gather together around the campfire and eat and drink and be merry!

Ahem. I’m going off on a tangent. I’ll let myself out now. πŸ˜›

See you all in a couple of weeks! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Goin’ to Goa!

  1. Sayesha July 11, 2006 / 12:52 pm

    I wanna go Goa too!! :O

  2. Clueless July 4, 2006 / 3:19 pm

    #World Girl,Aww, it’s ok. A little more time and you’ll be in college! That’s a whole new (and fun) experience! :)And as for the tanning, funnily enough, I don’t tan a lot. Who knows, maybe this time I will. :DP.S: I’m ignoring the ‘bikini chant’. ;)#Pri,I think about our excursion all the time! It was the most fun outing with friends I’ve had so far! (Oh, remember the Tamil rap song Meera taught us on the train?! Heh!)And don’t you dare join this insane gang about that photo…I’m warning you! :P#MG and Soleil,I’m still ignoring the both of you! La la la la la la la la! πŸ˜›

  3. soleil July 2, 2006 / 10:49 pm

    Woohoo! I’ve started a Clueless Bikini craze! :p

  4. Macho Girl July 2, 2006 / 3:02 pm

    See? EVERYONE wants the bikini pic!! :P(Don’t slap me!)

  5. Pri July 2, 2006 / 12:43 am

    hey gurl…have FUN!! have a rockin time in goa!! memories of goa…wow!! we had a great time na? but wud be wonderful to go wit family and hit on the “refresh” button…:) p.s: do post bout it…waitin to hear it all from u and we’re waitin for that pic too!!*winks*

  6. The Girl Who Sold The World July 1, 2006 / 5:41 pm

    Goa? Goa??? GOA???!!! *Stomps foot on the ground and shouts* There’s no justice left in this world! X-( Here I am at home, rotting away this summer and people are going to places like Goa!!! AAARGH! 😐 Hehehe, kidding. Have fun and come back tanned. πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› And to join the “bikini chant”, do post a pic in bikini here…hahahahaha.

  7. Clueless June 30, 2006 / 1:51 am

    #Viv,Thanks, will do! :)#Soleil,Bikini? BIKINI?! Woman, are ya crazy? :O#Macho Girl,Oi! Don’t you dare join in on the bikini chant! :PAnd yeah, here’s hoping I can flick someone’s digi-cam for some time and get some nice pics to put up in the blog along with my ‘tales’! :)#Confused Soul,Haha! If I wear a bikini, there’ll be nobody left in Goa! Everybody would’ve run away in fright! :P#Soleil,*puts fingers in ears and hums loudly* I can’t hear you! πŸ˜›

  8. soleil June 29, 2006 / 11:10 pm

    I agree Macho Girl. Flaunt what you have Clueless! Everyone say it with me now, “Bikini bikini bikini…..” :p

  9. Confused Soul June 27, 2006 / 7:55 pm

    Enjoy urself!! Have loads of fun.. and puhleaseeeee don’t wear stuff like bikinis!! Lol.. Or else people will be out to see you and not Goa!! :PP.S. Never been there.. do let me know how it was! πŸ™‚

  10. Macho Girl June 27, 2006 / 1:52 pm

    Have a wonderful time! So what if its raining in goa?! U’ll have a blast with ur family and I am sure u’ll be able to make that trip again when ur bro is around πŸ™‚ Its just a matter of time! And you better bring some wonderful tales to blog about! Or else….!!!!And btw… is there gonna be a picture of u in bikini? πŸ˜› Come on soleil! lets bug this girl for one! ;)Anyways… have fun! I am gonna miss you!”i’m here without u baby, but ur still on my lonely mind!”(thats become like a signature song eh? :P)

  11. soleil June 27, 2006 / 11:19 am

    Cool! Have a blast! Now instead of you waiting for a picture of me in a bikini, I’m the one waiting for your bikini picture πŸ˜‰

  12. viv June 26, 2006 / 11:22 pm

    Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

