I’m 18!! Seriously!!

Woohoo!! Yeah, baby!! Muahahaha!

Sorry… got carried away there! Well, considering what I finally did last week, I have every right to whoop and cheer! Yup! I did something I’ve never really properly done before…

*drum roll*

I went clubbing!! At China Black! On Halloween!! Yay me!!

Ok, that might not be such a big deal to loads of people, but to me, it was an awesome experience that came as a great follow-up to my 18th birthday.

My previous (and only other) time ‘clubbing’ was quite hilarious… a couple of friends tried sneaking me into a club and told me to try and look as inconspicuous as possible. Now, whenever someone tells you that, your self-conscious nature (previously as dormant as a hibernating polar bear), kick-starts and you invariably end up looking… well, pretty darn foolish.

I was no exception. Result: bar lady stops me at the entrance, gives me a piercing look and asks for ID. Friend (who’s already started climbing the stairs to the club) comes rushing down and tells lady that I don’t have an IC ( while I keep silent, because I seem to have suddenly lost my ability of speech..). Both of us wait with bated breath as bar lady gives me another look. And miracle of all miracles, she lets me in! Though I don’t think she was all that happy…

Well, this time, it was just plain nicer to know that even if I did get caught, I would be able to stare the person in the eye and say haughtily… “Dude, I’m 18!” (though he’d probably doubt it, partly because of the ‘dude’ and partly cuz loads of people have told me I have the face of a 12-year old..)

But regardless, I had a rocking time. Despite the smoke, the much-too-loud music, and the unlimited variety of drunk guys around. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and I’m glad I went. It was a unique experience, one I’ll never forget.

And now when someone asks me if I’ve gone clubbing, I can happily say…

‘Duh!!’ πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “I’m 18!! Seriously!!

  1. Clueless November 9, 2005 / 12:22 am

    #niraja,yup, i had the best time at the club…but funny thing is, there were also loads of ppl who weren’t 18…so, I didnt feel too old…but it was fun nonetheless…and damn it!! i wish i was there with you..i know i’d have had a great time ribbing you abt being so much younger than me!! πŸ˜€ but seriously…glad to know ur having fun back there…here’s to good times!! πŸ™‚

  2. Niraja November 3, 2005 / 10:05 pm

    Heylooks like u had a lot of fun. i’m not 18 yet…looks like i’ll still be waiting for quite a while now…but then hell..i’m having so much fun right now, i can’t imagine how much more fun i could have…

  3. Anonymous November 3, 2005 / 7:03 pm

    Hey…china black was indeed a memorable experience…especially with ahem ahem asking you for a dance and the picture with ahem ahem when u were winking !!Too cool….just hope he doesn’t make it his wallpaper..hehe…Imagine – that lady actually warned Cookie Monster for not wearing heels !! “First Warning” indeed! I’m glad I was wearing heels ( not really tho, coz at the end of the day whose legs were paining ?? hehe..actually to say the truth my legs weren’t paining, but Cookie Monster’s were !! Only my hands were paining !)I’m glad I wasn’t asked to show anything – matric card,ic…nuthin !And I was the one who wasn’t 18! Just shows what an honest look I have on my face ! Hehe…And it was the first time I went clubbing too..sure was fun… πŸ˜€

  4. Clueless October 25, 2005 / 4:55 pm

    #macho girl,missed you at China Black…wish you coulda been there! 😦 and oh, dont worry…once ur 18, we’ll see what to do with u!! ;)#puttas,hehe…u can take the girl away from the rumali roti, but u cant take the rumali roti outta the girl! πŸ˜‰ and wacky? rocking?? good dancer?me?? whoa…thats a loads of compliments to digest at once!! thanks though!! πŸ˜€

  5. puttas October 25, 2005 / 3:16 pm

    hey anewsha u were rocking that day!!! and u were dancing so well!!!and that pic;-) with ahem ahem… well i am sure that made your day!hey go clubbing more… we get to see that wacky side of you that doesnt speak of roomali rotis floating in your stomach!!!cheers!!!

  6. Macho Girl October 25, 2005 / 2:22 pm

    Hey clueless!! sounds like u had a gr8 time at China Black!!! nice to be 18 huh??? i am still waiting!!! hope u have lots more fun during univ life!!! make the best of it.. U GO GIRL!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

