Go, NUS!!

The past month has been one of the craziest times in my life… and I’ve enjoyed every bit of it. Its amazing how much can happen in a month; sometimes it feels like time runs by too quickly. This past month I’ve been so busy and had so much fun, that I’m finally starting to realize how much I really love my life.

All this has been brought about by my admission to NUS. I’d applied to a very limited number of colleges and NUS had always been my top priority. Maybe it was because I had applied for it really early or maybe it was because I didn’t want to get my hopes up too high, but somewhere in the back of my mind, I’d decided that I wasn’t getting in. I was so convinced that when the offer letter finally came, I was momentarily stunned.

Momentarily. Then came the realization that I was going abroad to study. One word popped into my head.

Awesome.

One month into my stay at NUS, and I still feel the same way. People back home keep asking me, “How’s NUS?”. And I always answer in superlatives. Brilliant. Amazing. Wonderful. Too cool!! And I’m glad its that way. I wrote
this not too long ago, and I’m glad now that things worked out just the way I wanted them to. Better, actually.

Credit goes to everyone I’ve come to know here at NUS. The people I like, the people I don’t like…everyone. They’ve made the transition easy, but most importantly, they’ve made it fun. And I couldn’t ask for more.

Here’s to a happy four years at NUS. Cheers!

One thought on “Go, NUS!!

  1. Macho Girl October 29, 2005 / 11:53 pm

    Coming to NUS has been the most AWESOME experience in my life too.. i have learnt lots from the Pre-NUS and the current NUS periods.. I am really happy that u and i got into NUS.. or we never would have met!!! life will just never be the same without u (weird how ppl can affect ur life in jus a matter of a few months…*deep thought*….)

Leave a Reply

