Angels and Demons

I read Dan Brown’s ‘Angels and Demons’ recently. And I was awed. Seriously. That is one awesome book. Its quite difficult to classify it into one category; it has everything. From action, adventure, romance and thrills to murder, mystery, art and architecture. Now that’s a complete book.

For some reason, this book fascinated me more than ‘The Da Vinci Code’ did. I don’t know why. I read ‘The Da Vinci Code’ because everyone said it was a great book. And it was. Knowing absolutely nothing about art or history or Christianty, I had the advantage of reading it with an unbiased mind. And I loved it. I didn’t know where fact ended and fiction began; to me it was just one big story. One big expertly woven story.

But ‘Angels and Demons’ was better. I could picture every single scene in my head, could imagine every line spoken. It was more movie-material. Now, that’s not my ideal type of book, but this time, it actually worked. I was riveted. I sat late into the night reading it and would have finished it if my mum hadn’t intervened and yelled at me to go to bed. Somehow, mum’s yelling almost always takes precedence over everything else. Quite frustrating.

So, my advice?? If you’ve read ‘The Da Vinci Code’, don’t stop there. Read ‘Angels and Demons’. Chances are, you’ll like it better.

2 thoughts on “Angels and Demons

  1. pri July 9, 2005 / 10:31 pm

    “ANGELS AND DEMONS” was AWESOME! i was glad i took ur word for it!! i made my father buy the book! i had a wonderful time reading it!! after a loooong time a great book and i have my best friend to thank! thanks sweetheart

  2. Anonymous June 9, 2005 / 6:32 pm

    Hmmm.. a friend of mine is also raving about ‘Angels and Devils’. I think I should read it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

